Openmoko + Python ..

29Jul08

I am getting fed up with the slow internet at home. 20 gb / month for 6 people to share is really nothing. Especially if you want to keep your Linux up to date. :)

I have been playing with QEmu today and realised the image that are downloaded with download.sh is the Qtopia image. Which does not really offer much.

I have downloaded the one from scaredycat today and working great in QEmu.

I have set up the internet connection too accroding to this tutorial

The image file I used does not comes with python, so I used the following command

opkg update
opkg install python-core python-pygtk

I have not really tried done Python programming but it doesn’t see to be complicated to use. I will have a look what can be doen with pyGtk tomorrow. :)

No Responses Yet to “Openmoko + Python ..”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

