Hello Moko?

21May08

Recently I have started to have a deeper look about Openmoko, and I have tried to build the toolchain.
I was using Opensuse 10.3 and followed the instruction from the wiki, also built libmoko2ui-dev from the openmoko trunk and everything went okay until make. I got the libtool error message of

/space/fic/openmoko-daily/neo1973 ….. /libpango/libpangoft2-1.0.la not found

I couldn’t find the solution to it and tried asking for help on irc, unfortunately, nobody replies to me :(

However, with the same instruction, it works nicely in Ubuntu 8.04.. Not too sure what’s going on ><

I wish I can get myself a hold of Neo1973 … unfortunately its sold out :( Guess I will have to wait for Neo Runner

One Response to “Hello Moko?”

  1. 1 blutsauger666

    I had the same problem with the libtool message, and could solve it in a very unusal way, still unclear why:
    When the error message from make appears, copy and paste the line ‘/bin/sh ../libtool –tag=CC…

    And remove the entries:
    -lgobject-2.0 -lgmodule-2.0 -lpangocairo-1.0

    In fact, it also works, when all -l entries are removed.
    Maybe an issue of libtool/linker how dependant libraries are found.
    I’m using Fedora Core 6.
    ../libtool –version
    ltmain.sh (GNU libtool) 1.5.22 (1.1220.2.365 2005/12/18 22:14:06)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

